The CRE Advisory Board provides high level strategic advice to the CRE in Respiratory Health of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Children.

The key roles of the group are to:

  • Provide advice on research transfer activities; 
  • Provide advice and advocacy on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander social, cultural and lung health research issues; 
  • Maintain an overview of current research projects and provide strategic advice regarding conduct and impact of research in participating communities; 
  • Participate in forward planning activities to capitalise on existing or potential funding opportunities relevant to identified priorities and/or emerging issues;
  • Contribute to the development of mechanisms to raise awareness of the work of the CRE. Such mechanisms may include reporting to community groups/forums and outlining a pathway for community feedback of concerns or issues; and
  • Assist the CRE team with research priority setting. 

The CRE would like to thank the Advisory Board members who provide their time to support the CRE on a voluntary basis.

Members of the Advisory Board

The members of the CRE Advisory Board are:

Ms Doogety (Christine) Campbell (Chair) - Nganampa Health Council
Ms Anna Bell - Queensland Health
Ms Louise Clark - Menzies School of Health Research
Ms Sian Graham - Menzies School of Health Research 
Dr Carolyn McClennan- Paediatrician
Ms Lorna Murakami-Gold - Centre for Remote Health
Dr Maree Toombs - University of Queensland

Previous members

Mr Robert Curry, 2012-2013, Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory
Ms Iris Raye, 2012-2013, Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education
Dr Liz Izquierdo, 2012-2014, Lowitja Institute
Professor Anita Lee Hong, 2015-2016, Queensland University of Technology
Dr Janet Hammill, 2013-2016, University of Queensland